South Africa's 70-day tour of India starts with T20 CRICKET

28 Jul 2015    04:11 pm

South Africa's 70-day tour of India starts with T20Is

South Africa's tour of India will begin on September 29 and will go on till December 7. The tour comprises of three T20Is, five ODIs and four Tests. The journey for the same has also been released jointly by Cricket South Africa and BCCI.

South Africa will also play two practice games in the tour that begins with the T20Is first followed by the ODIs and Finally with the Test series.

Below are the India vs South Africa Tests, T20s and ODIs Schedule:


Oct 2 - First T20I in Dharmasala

Oct 5 - Second T20I in Cuttack

Oct 8 - Third T20I in Kolkata.


11th Oct - 1st ODI in Kanpur

14th Oct - 2nd ODI in Indore

18th Oct - 3rd ODI in Rajkot

22nd Oct - 4th ODI in Chennai

25th Oct - 5th ODI in Mumbai


1st Test, Nov 5-9 in Mohali

2nd Test, Nov 14-18, Bangalore

3rd Test, Nov 25-29, Nagpur

4th Test Dec 3-7, Delhi.

The first practice game will be played on September 29 (T20 game in Delhi), while the 2nd, a two-day game against Board President's XI, is scheduled after the ODI series and ahead of the Tests. The total duration of the tour will be 70 days.